EU Sues Poland, Hungary, and Czech Republic

Jun 15, 2017

The European Commission sued Poland, Hungary, and the Czech Republic. These countries crimes? They refused to accept Muslim migrants into their countries. This refusal put them “in breach of their legal obligations” to other member states. The legal action will take months, even years. The EU Court could potentially impose fines. The three countries cite security concerns, pointing out the escalation of Islamic attacks since 2015. To their credit, Poland, Hungary, and the Czech Republic have had little if any terrorist attacks on their soil.