Texas Leads Fifteen Other States in Supporting Trump Travel Order

Jun 15, 2017

While the mainstream media is trying to give the impression that opposition to President Donald Trump’s Executive order limiting travel to the United States from six countries that are considered unstable and dangerous is overwhelming, it turns out that is not the case. These named countries received this declaration during the Obama administration and cannot provide information about their citizens to allow the U.S. to properly vet them.

Several United States District Courts and Court of Appeals have struck down the enforcement of the order as a result of lawsuits filed by several states and open border groups. Texas leads fifteen other states that have filed a brief with the United States Supreme Court asking that the order upheld. Other states include Arizona, Louisiana, Mississippi, Ohio, and North Dakota.